Just a quickie

Latest Update:

This Facebook-less life has been going on for two days now, and it’s already getting tough. This is really going to take some discipline!

Every time I laugh at a status or photo, I feel that over-whelming urge to ‘like’ it. Every time some messages me with ‘hi’, it kills me to turn them down so bluntly quoting: “text or  email me”.

I’m really going to have to teach myself that congratulating a friend on their witty status can wait until I see them next, or that if a friend can’t be bothered to open up gmail on a new tab for me, then they’re not worth listening to.

For many things, the first week is the most difficult. I’m hoping that it’s true and this cold-turkey approach will get easier. My friend’s guessing I’ll last a month. I hope to prove her wrong!

Leave a Reply

